Trinity GESE Exam Preparation

We prepare students to achieve a Trinity GESE qualification. The Graded Examinations in Spoken English (GESE) test students’ ability in speaking and listening. The examinations are one-to-one oral tests carried out by a Trinity examiner.

Our courses, click below for more details


There are 12 grades altogether which are linked to the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR). Anyone from absolute beginners to advanced-level language users can benefit from these examinations.

Why do a GESE exam ?

• They are internationally recognised – meaning that you will gain a qualification proving your level of spoken English which is valuable for work or study purposes.
• The exams are practical and allow you to use your own life experience when speaking.
• There are four stages with three grades at each stage so you can gain a qualification no matter what your level:

  • Initial (Grades 1-3)
  • Elementary (Grades 4-6)
  • Intermediate (Grades 7-9)
  • Advanced (Grades 10-12)


GESE exams are approved for UK visa or settlement purposes.

For more information please go to

Please read our terms & conditions.

trinity logo